Mar 14, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

It’s that time of year again.  Time to bust out your eggs and start decorating them for Easter!  Over the past decade or so people have really amped up their egg decorating.  It’s gone from the tradition dip, dye and repeat to turning eggs into mini works of abstract art with paint and even grabbing tiny stamps made for planners to give eggs a quick, but impactful makeover. All of these awesome ideas made me want to try something new this year.

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

For my egg decorating, I decided to think a little outside of the box.  I grabbed some faux eggs since I’m not historically the best when it comes to real eggs!  The look I went for is super easy to achieve. All I did was paint my eggs and slap on some vinyl stickers I cut from my Cricut Explore Air 2. It looks like I spend hours painting delicate floral design on my eggs! Check out the full tutorial below to see just how simple this egg decorating technique is – you can even get your kiddos to help!

Here’s what you’ll need:

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

After I resized my floral images (I used a free floral template from the Cricut Design Space), I ran my vinyl through my Cricut machine to cut out the designs.

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

Add a coat or two paint to your egg.  Once it’s dry, peel out the floral vinyl pieces and add them to your egg.

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

Continue adding designs around your egg.  I placed my designs towards the bottom of my egg.  You could also have them scattered all of over.  Choose a design that works for you!

DIY Floral Easter Eggs

When your finished, just add your Easter Eggs to a basket or place them in an egg stand so all of them can be on display.  When Easter is over, you can save these bad boys and use them again next year!

DIY Floral Easter EggsDIY Floral Easter EggsDIY Floral Easter EggsDIY Floral Easter Eggs

Mar 12, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

Easy DIY Housewarming Gift

When new neighbors move into the neighborhood it’s always a nice gesture to bring a gift over to welcome them.  Most people opt for a pie, cookies, or cake, but why not mix it up a bit with a plant!  This is not just any old plant, it’s a succulent in an old soup can!

When food containers are empty, we always toss them into the trash. In the case of the metal canned good, you may want to rethink tossing this out since it can be upcycled into a cute vessel to house a housewarming plant.   (more…)

Mar 07, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Clover Bouquet for St. Patrick’s Day


Did you know you can make a four leaf clover out of hearts?  Yep, it’s that easy!  I made numerous pint-sized clovers to create my DIY Clover Bouquet for St. Patrick’s Day!  I cut out a ton of mini hearts using my Cricut Explore Air 2.  I laughed because my husband saw the negatives and said: “Man, that would have been a huge pain to cut out by hand!”.  Ah, if I didn’t have my Cricut I would not have made this project!


I love how versatile this project is.  You could pop this in cool thrifted container like I did, or a traditional vase.  (more…)

Mar 05, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Family Photo Book

When babies start to talk, it’s the best. They struggle and fumble on their words until they finally nail “mama” and “dada”. To help Tommy and Evie identify the other members of our family, I decided to make them a family book.

I had everyone in my family and Mike’s family send me headshots.  I took these photos and edited them in Photoshop by adding a border and keeping all of them the same size.  I even had Mike’s parents send a photo of their adorable beagle, Abby.  I love when Evie comes to the page with Abby on it and yells out her name.  It’s the cutest!

My kids have a ton of books thanks to their Auntie Liz.  Their family book, however, is one they love and are always grabbing to thumb through.  They know who their “Pops” is vs. their “Papa”.  They even know who their “Funcle Tony” (Fun Uncle Tony) is!  Making this book is very easy and your kids will love looking through all of the photos naming all of their family members.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • Scrapbook Paper (for the cover of your book)
  • Cardstock (in different colors)
  • Alpha Stickers
  • Photos
  • Photo Album
  • Paper Trimer
  • Scissors
  • Tape Runner

Place your album on top of your scrapbook paper, trace around it, and cut it out.  You’ll repeat this with the back of the album.  Cut a piece of white cardstock that is 1/4 small on all sides.

Add your alpha stickers to the center of the white piece of paper, spelling out “My Family”.

Add glue to the back of the white cardstok and glue it to the center of your scrapbook paper.

Then, add the scrapbook papers to the front and back covers.

You’ll want to print out pictures of your family that you want to include in the book.  I edited my photos in Photoshop, making all of them the same size with a black border around the edges.  I also added the name of each family member on the photos.  Next, print and cut out your photos. Then, trace the pages of your album onto cardstock and cut them out.  Add glue to the back of each photo and glue it to the center of the cardstock you cut out.  Finally, add your photos to your album for your kiddos to enjoy!

Mar 02, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Foiled Shamrock Artwork


When I first saw Thermoweb’s new Clear Designer Toner Sheets, I knew I had to use them for a St. Patrick’s Day project.  They have so many foils to choose from.  I thought the gold shattered glass foil screamed St Patrick’s Day!

I grabbed the polka dot clear toner sheets since I thought it would be bold, yet subtle for the idea I had in mind.  I already had a piece of wood that was once used as home decor to add height to a vase.  I haven’t used this piece of wood in years, but figured since it was in my attic collecting dust I may as well use it!  This piece of wood has now been repurposed in to the base for my super simple DIY Foiled Shamrock Artwork!


Add a coat of paint to your wood block.  If you need extra coverage, add a second coat.  Once the paint dries, use sandpaper to rough up the edges to give it a rustic look.

Cut out 3 small shamrocks from green cardstock using the Cricut.

Cut a sheet of the Clear Designer Toner Sheet so it’s the same size as the front of your wood block.  Cut a piece of foil the same size. Place a piece of cardstock inside of a piece of parchment paper.  Then, place the toner sheet on top with the foil sheet on top with the pattern side facing up. Run it through a hot laminator, leading with the creased side.  Then, peel back the foil sheet.

Next, add adhesive to the back of the toner sheet and adhere it to the front of the wood piece.

Add foam squares to the top of two shamrocks. Glue all three together.  Glue the shamrock to the center of the block. That’s it! So simple!


Feb 26, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

8 Rainbow Crafts Projects

There something about rainbows.  They are magical and full of vibrant colors. Whether you’re young or old, it’s always amazing to spot a rainbow out in the wild.  I’ve rounded up 8 quirky and colorful rainbow crafts for you to try.

This Mini Wooden Rainbow Stackers via Handmade Charlotte is just what you need for your kiddos.  It’s fun little stacking game to keep them occupied for hours (well, maybe not hours, but at least a few minutes!).


If your cake needs a colorful pick-me-up this DIY Rainbow Cake Topper via Tell Love and Party will do the trick! So cute!


If keeping your desk spaced organized is a challenge, you need to make this DIY Rainbow Catchall Dish via Club Crafted. It’s the perfect size for paperclips, pushpins, and other small desk accessories.


Instead of tossing an important key onto a free keychain you got at a parade (you know what I’m talking about!), why not make this No-Sew Glitter Keyring DIY via I Heart Maggie.  Since there’s no sewing involved you can whip it up in seconds!


Even when it’s dark and gloomy outside if you have this Rainbow Macrame Wall Hanging via The Craft Patch it will always be bright and cheery inside.

rainbow macrame paper flower wall hanging-1

If you have or know a little girl this DIY Rainbow Confetti Wands via hello, wonderful is a must-make.   I wish  I had a wand like this when I was younger!

Instagram Post - Rainbow Confetti Wand

Who said rainbows couldn’t be classy? This DIY Rainbow Woven Tote via The House That Lars Built is perfect for ladies who lunch!


This soft, cozy Rainbow Pillow via We Are Scout feels like a giant boppy pillow for adults.  Just sayin’.


Feb 23, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Kiss Me I’m Irish Banner


On St. Patrick’s Day everyone is Irish, right? You may as well play the part (even if you aren’t) with a festive “Kiss Me I’m Irish!” banner!

I enlisted the help of my Cricut Explore Air 2 to help me create a fun mini banner for my shelves perfect for St. Patrick’s Day.  Instead of cutting out letters and gluing them onto my banner, I decided to cut the letters out of the center of each banner.  (more…)

Feb 09, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Heart and Tassel Garland

I’ve really gotten into the Valentine’s Day decorating spirit. My shelves in my living room are all decked out in red and pink to welcome the day of love.  Most of the projects I did this year were created from my Cricut machine. To say that I am obsessed with this guy would be an understatement!  (more…)

Jan 19, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

DIY Pom Pom Heart Pillow

Valentine’s Day decor means heart, hearts, and MORE hearts!  So, I decided to make a decorative heart pillow for my living room.  I, of course, had to add pom poms to my pillow.  They really add a the finishing touches to this DIY Pom Pom Heart Pillow!


  • Red Cotton Fabric
  • Pink Pom Pom Trim
  • Scissors
  • Needle and Thread (or a sewing machine)
  • Scissors
  • Batting

Lay your fabric down so it is double-sided.  Cut out a heart shape.  You’ll be left with two identical hearts.

Pin your trim to the inside of your heart (the pom poms will be facing inward).  Then, pin your other heart piece on top.  Sew around the outside of your pillow, making sure to stay close to the edge so your sewing machine sews the trim to the heart.  Leave an opening at the bottom of your heart about 3 inches long.  After you sew your pillow, flip it right side out.  Press it with an iron.  Then, stuff it with batting and sew up the opening you left.

Jan 17, 2018 | Post by: Meghan

3-D XO Valentine’s Day Decor

Add some love to your home this Valentine’s Day season with this super easy 3-D Valentine’s Day Decor!

This festive little gem was made out of paper, popsicle sticks, and foam squares!  You don’t have to stick with the X and O like I did.  You can use this technique to give all sorts of shapes dimension!


  • Red Cardstock
  • Glitter Paper
  • Foam Squares
  • 2 Popsicle Sticks
  • Cricut Cutting Machine
  • Hot Glue Gun
  • Scissors

First, cut out 3 X’s from your red cardstock and 1 X from your gold glitter paper.  Add foam squares to the fronts of the red X’s.

Next, place the red X’s on top of one another.  The gold X will be the last one you add.

Cut a piece of your popsicle stick so its about 2.5 inches.  Cut two pieces of popsicle stick about 1.25 inches.  After you cut all of your wood pieces, trace them over your glitter paper.  Glue pieces of glitter paper on all sides of your wood pieces with your hot glue gun.

Glue the popsicle sticks on the bottom of your X and O.

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Press

  • my craftgawker gallery
  • Recent Pins

    A simple CARROTS IN...
    St Patricks Day shir...
    hug me for good luck...
    Ad/Affiliate: Luckie...
    DIY Floral Easter Eg...
    DIY Floral Easter Eg...
    DIY Floral Easter Eg...
    DIY Floral Easter Eg...
    DIY Floral Easter Eg...
    DIY Floral Easter Eg...
    A photo of a wheat c...
    When babies start to...
    When babies start to...
    When babies start to...
    DIY Family Photo Boo...